Posted in Uncategorized

Bottle Cap Coasters

this is something i need to do….for WoodChuck!

Honesty's Protégée

Bottle Cap CoastersI had time on my hands one evening. And hundreds of bottle caps.

Why all the bottle caps? Well…. The Hero had a genius idea to start mass producing bottle cap bracelets. He gets so many questions about the one I made him years ago, that he figured there was a lucrative side business in selling the bracelets. He asked his bartender friend to drop off the bottle caps he collected at work. That was great until (1) The Hero realized it takes time to punch holes in all of those bottle caps and (2) I wasn’t on the bottle cap bracelet bandwagon.

So the bottle caps have been sitting in plastic bags on the floor in a dark corner of our room.

And this is when I realized I was bored.

I saw the bottle caps by accident. I also found a piece of cork. The hot glue gun was sitting right on…

View original post 77 more words

Author:

Owner of Martian Creations. Through my 15 years of crocheting, I have made it my goal to show the world we are more than just doily and blanket makers. And as a curious DIY crafter I'm always getting into other projects away from the hook and yarn too. This is "Crochet for the rest of us".

Leave a Reply

