Posted in Crochet, DIY

Martianed Up-cycled Blouse

I had a blouse I bought at Target, then got lost in Pinterest. What’s Pinterest you ask? It’s my kryptonite. I get lost in there if I’m not searching for anything specific. Don’t get lost in there folks, it’s crazy sauce!

This was the idea I saw:

I decided to do something different. This is the shirt I had on hand and the yarn I wanted to use:

DSC_0011

 

I decided I want to cut the back out of this shirt and go from there. BUT NOTE: If you are deciding whether you want to do this or not PLEASE crochet the piece first THEN do your cutting, to make sure the piece is the right size!!!

As noted, the crochet pieces were made first then tacked on to the shirt:

DSC_0017

 

Then the sewing started. Not easy since you have to make sure the sewing doesn’t cause the shirt to bunch. I used my mannequin to accomplish this and doing so slowly which is very rewarding!

This is the finished work:

DSC_0041DSC_0044

DSC_0045

 

_DSC9586

_DSC9598

_DSC9589

Author:

Owner of Martian Creations. Through my 15 years of crocheting, I have made it my goal to show the world we are more than just doily and blanket makers. And as a curious DIY crafter I'm always getting into other projects away from the hook and yarn too. This is "Crochet for the rest of us".

One thought on “Martianed Up-cycled Blouse

Leave a Reply

