Posted in Uncategorized

DIY Food Hearts

You love pizza? Crochet a heart around it!

Millie's Crochet House

crochet food pins

Hello my fellow crafters!

I’ve been enjoying a little mini-vacation since my husband has had two weeks off. ^.^ While this is great the days are really busy, I usually craft in the mornings before he wakes up (he sleeps like the dead while I’m up at 7am sharp.) During one of these early mornings I thought of these cute little foodie hearts. The idea came from my “Pizza my Heart” canvas painting. These were made as pins, although I think these could be used for quite a few accessories, maybe hair clips, tiny earrings, or paperclip tabs.

Supplies:
Brown, Yellow, Pink, or Green Size 4 yarn (Red Heart, Vanna’s Choice, CraftSmart, ect.)
Size 3 mm Hook or Size 2.5 mm Hook
Yarn Needle, Scissors, Pins, Felt, Glue, Embroidery Thread

Abbreviations:
Ch – Chain
Sc – Single Crochet
2sc, 2Hdc, 2Dc, 3Trc, ect – (Any number before the stitch) Increase…

View original post 292 more words

Author:

Owner of Martian Creations. Through my 15 years of crocheting, I have made it my goal to show the world we are more than just doily and blanket makers. And as a curious DIY crafter I'm always getting into other projects away from the hook and yarn too. This is "Crochet for the rest of us".

One thought on “DIY Food Hearts

Leave a Reply

